Events

Shavuos 5784 with Rabbi Y. Y. Rubinstein

Join Anshe Emes as it hosts Rabbi Y. Y. Rubinstein for Shavuos. Click to see the full Yom Tov program calendar including Rabbi Sholom Tendler of MBY and Rabbi Harris.

Shabbos HaGadol Drasha 2024

Join us as Rabbi Harris speaks on What Was in Hillel’s Sandwich at 6:10pm, Shabbos HaGadol, Shabbos Metzorah, April 20.

More Events

Parsha: Recent & Upcoming

Weekly Parsha: Beha’alosecha

Parsha Beha’alosecha: The Menorah/Consecration of the Levi’im; The First Pesach; The Israelite’s March; The Israelites Complain/The 70 Elders; Miriam Is Punished With Tzaaras.

Weekly Parsha: Bechukosai

The Book of Vayikrah concludes with Moshe contrasting the different responses that will follow the Jews’ obedience or defiance of Hashem’s commandments. Obedience will lead to peace and prosperity; abundant crops; and protection from our enemies. Defiance will lead to (among other things, and in stages of increasing severity): plagues; enemy sieges; and national exile. However, if the Jews repent, Hashem promises to once again remember His covenant with the Patriarchs and accept us once again as His people.

Luach

Emessaries: Parshas Bamidbar

Friday, June 7
– Shachris: 6:30am Rosh Chodesh
– Mincha/Maariv: 6:21pm (SHARP – plag 6:34pm)
– Candlelighting: 7:44pm

Shabbos, June 8
– Shachris: 7:00/8:45am
– Mincha: 7:40pm
– Shalosh Seudos at Home
– Mussar Shiur: 8:34pm
– Maariv/Havdalah: 8:54pm


Weekday Shachris:

– Sun June 2: 7:00am
– Mon June 3: 6:30am
– Tue June 4: 6:45am
– Wed June 5: 6:45am
– Thu June 6: 6:30am
– Fri June 7: 6:30am  Rosh Chodesh Shabbos Candles: 7:44pm
Mincha: 7:50pm
followed by Maariv
Sun-Thu: Zoom Mishna Brura: 7:30pm


Weekday Shachris:

– Sun June 9: 7:00am
– Mon June 10: 6:30am
– Tue June 11: 6:45am
– Wed June 12: 8:45am Shavuos I
– Thu June 13: 8:45am Shavuos II (Yizkor)
– Fri June 14: 6:45am  Shabbos Candles: 7:46pm
Mincha: 7:55pm
followed by Maariv
Sun-Mon: Zoom Mishna Brura: 7:35pm


Keylim Mikvah Closes: 30 minutes before mincha, (before Plag HaMincha on Summer Fridays) – click link to left for current days and hours (New Schedule 11/7/2021)


Calendars: June 2024

Zmanim 90035

Note: Times from MyZmanim, below, may differ slightly from minhagei Anshe Emes.

Stop CISPA